Hidden Gardens at Victoria Park

Fort Lauderdale Vacation Rentals


Guest Reviews

Tropical Hidden Gardens
at Victoria Park, Apartment #1

HomeAway Property

An awesome month at Hidden Gardens

"I loved my stay at Hidden Gardens. The place was quaint and clean and well worth the value. The location was excellent. I walked to the dining and shopping area nightly for my meals and the beach was a 10 minute bike ride. Furthermore after my stay I had a new friend in the owner and he definitely always made me feel at home w his personal touch. I would highly recommend the place and would stay again."

Max (Florida) on May 15th, 2017 via HomeAway / Rating 5 out of 5 Stars

Excellent

"This place was like staying at a friends house. The place is very centrally located, all is very close. Very quiet and safe neighborhood."
Sam (Ohio) on April 13th, 2017 via HomeAway / Rating 4 out of 5 Stars

Perfect Place for a Stay in Ft Lauderdale

"Jon's apartment was the perfect place for our stay in Ft Lauderdale. Located in a friendly, quiet neighbourhood, it's walking distance to local shopping and to Los Olas Bvde. The outdoor garden area was great for a relaxing read, the bed was very comfortable. Jon was very helpful, and as he lives on the property, is always available to assist. He's provided a home-away-from home - we had a very pleasant and comfortable stay and would recommend this to anyone."
Jenny (New Zealand) on April 5th, 2017 via HomeAway / Rating 5 out of 5 Stars

wonderful, relaxing 3 weeks at Hidden Gardens, Ft Lauderdale

"We loved every minute of our Feb. vacation at Hidden Gardens. The 1 bedroom unit was spacious, clean, well furnished, and having a washer/ dryer was awesome. The kitchen was fully equipped so all we had to buy was food. The property is close to grocery, pharmacy, beach, shopping center , and great restaurants. It is in a great family orientated neighborhood and we felt very safe walking our little dog. Jon is a wonderful landlord who was so very accomodating and helpful. Donna and John Cassidy, Concord NH"

Donna and John (New Hampshire) on March 6th, 2017 via HomeAway / Rating 5 out of 5 Stars

Very Good

"My wife and I strayed in the 1 bedroom unit for the month od Jan.. We found it very nice. It is in a quiet and desirable residential area. Jon, the owner/ Mgr. lives in the third unit and is very helpful with anything you need. Parking is just outside your door, a few steps away. So, if you like to get away from the noise and crowds of resorts, high rises, and beach areas this is the place for you. I recommend it."
Alan (Michigan) on February 14th, 2017 via HomeAway / Rating 5 out of 5 Stars

Believe the Traveler Reviews

"We recently stayed in Jon's one bedroom apartment for 9 days over the Christmas break (Dec.2016). To write a review of the Hidden Gardens property and attempt to be unique is difficult given the dozens of positive 5-star ratings that I am seeing. I guess I would highly recommend that anyone considering a stay at this rental read the reviews and believe them. It IS 'top notch; the neighborhood is safe, quiet and beautiful; the accommodations are even better than the pictures; it is extremely clean and well maintained; Jon is a very gracious host; he has made his rental a labor of love; a great value for the money; etc.,etc.,etc. I can't over state how much Jon's presence and availability adds to the experience. We also relied on his website blog to guide us to many of the restaurants and events we enjoyed during our stay. Again, read and believe the reviews of the many truly satisfied guests that have stayed in the Hidden Garden. You will find it a truly rewarding experience. Thank you Jon. We will definitely return. Jim and Daphne from Detroit."
James (Michigan) on January 8th, 2017 via HomeAway / Rating 5 out of 5 Stars

This is as professional as vacation renting gets!

"This rental is fabulous. The owner lives on site and his personal attention is in every detail. I wish i could stay!"

Bret (Tennessee) on November 3rd, 2016 via HomeAway / Rating 5 out of 5 Stars

E & J Wms

"My wife and I stayed in apartment #1 for 6 months and it was awesome. We had such a comfortable stay, it was a most pleasant experience. My first impression was that it was very cozy and extra clean. It looked as if it was recently renovated with impressive upgrades throughout the home. The home is situated in a tropical and quiet neighborhood. The apartment is within walking distances of local tourist attractions and 5 minutes from Fort Lauderdale Beach. Jon Smal is an excellent host and he keeps the place in immaculate condition. He is a great person. He is friendly, easygoing and very helpful. We would most definitely refer our friends to him. We plan to visit again when we are in town. Thanks Jon for the great hospitality. -E & J Wms"

E & J Wms (Florida) on September 19th, 2016 via HomeAway / Rating 5 out of 5 Stars

Comfortable space in Victoria Park

"FYI, this review is almost identical to Jon Smal's other apartment at Hidden Gardens since since I stayed in both and they are quite similar, one just being larger than the other. 
 This apartment is optimally located between Las Olas and Sunrise Blvd. Restaurants, grocery and drug stores are all very accessible. The apartment itself is well-furnished and very clean. Having an on-site washing machine and dryer is a real plus. Kitchen supplies are pretty good, not great. This apartment has only a breakfast bar, no table for eating meals; most people eat out, I think. Jon Smal, owner and manager, makes himself readily available and is quite nice. 
 I rented a bike, which may not be for everyone. Much riding outside of neighborhoods needs to be done on the sidewalk because car traffic is heavy and they drive very quickly. There are a few bike rental places, if you do want to rent one - riding is very easy because the terrain is so flat. Having a bike is a real asset if you want to go to the beach as parking is almost impossible. 
 I think anyone who wants to be in Victoria Park and is fine with being close to but not at the beach, would be quite happy with this choice."

Margarette (Massachusettes) on March 26th, 2016 via HomeAway / Rating 5 out of 5 Stars

Great property and excellent quiet location

"The apartment unit 1 was an ideal location for a visit to Fort Lauderdale, situated in the Victoria Park area. It was equipped with everything one could possibly need for a vacation and It was very comfortable, quiet and clean. The owner was welcoming, available and helpful at all times. I would recommend this property to friends and depending on availability would stay again on future visits to the area."
Malcome (England) on March 10th, 2016 via HomeAway / Rating 5 out of 5 Stars

Great location & brilliant manager/owner

"We stayed with our dog for several weeks in this great location, within walking distance to Las Olas Blvd & a short drive to the beach. The Apt was very clean, bright & updated with a homely feel & all the amenities & comforts you need. The outside courtyard is an added bonus & very sweet, a great place for a morning coffee or an evening glass of wine. Jon is very friendly & helpful but leaves you to enjoy your private space. I would definitely recommend Hidden Gardens & would return,"

Jason and Jo (California) on February 29th, 2016 via HomeAway / Rating 5 out of 5 Stars

Great place, great stay!

"For our recent holiday we chose Tropical Hidden Gardens based on the strength of many 5 star reviews and great value - we were not disappointed! A perfect place to stay when visiting Fort Lauderdale, THG provides comfortable and practical accommodation, ideally situated in a lovely quiet location within walking distance of shops, Las Olas restaurants/nightlife and only a short drive to the beach. Jon is an excellent host who does everything to ensure that his guests enjoy their stay. Highly recommended. Graham & Stephanie"

Graham (England) on November 29th, 2015 via HomeAway / Rating 5 out of 5 Stars

Great place, great location!

"My wife and I found Jon's place on VRBO for an extended stay in the FLL area while we look for a home of our own in Victoria Park. The name Hidden Gardens hits home once you walk through the front gate. Jon (owner) turned what could be a non-descript apartment building in to a little garden oasis, with all the comforts of home. Our unit had everything we needed for a week-plus stay, and the neighborhood was very peaceful. The location was perfect: near grocery stores (Whole Foods, Fresh Market, Trader Joes), near Las Olas (great restaurants, shops), short drive to beach. Jon is a great guy- he went out of his way to make us feel welcome, was very accommodating, and very helpful with information about the area. We would highly recommend renting with Jon; we certainly will do so again. Doug & Jeannie"

Douglas (New York) on November 11th, 2015 via HomeAway / Rating 5 out of 5 Stars

Back to stay again!

"For my recent trip to Fort Lauderdale I chose to stay again Tropical Hidden Gardens! The apartment is clean, comfortable, with all the amenities from home. It was nice to have the kitchen, washer and dryer, and patio to relax on. The property is close to walking trails, shopping, and the restaurants and nightlife in Las Olas. The beach is just a short drive away too! Jon the owner is a excellent host, and makes sure your stay is accommodating. I would recommend this property to anyone coming to visit Fort Lauderdale....you won't be disappointed."

Chad (Minnesota) on December 29th, 2015 via HomeAway / Rating 5 out of 5 Stars

Top Notch

"Jon has spared nothing. The 1BR 1BA has all the amenities one could possibly require in a home away from home. The washer & dryer was a definite plus for our (10) day stay. As per previous reviews, Jon's condo is located in a quiet residential neighborhood, but within very close driving proximity to beautiful Los Olas Boulevard that offers an abundance of quaint restaurants and shops. The boulevard itself is a straight away leading to FT L's magnificent beaches. Public parking across from the beach is pricy at $1.75 per hour. Beach umbrellas and chairs could be rented, but it might be easier on your wallet if you were to acquire them at Wal-Mart for just over $40. Jon was always just a phone call away if needed. If we were ever to visit FLL again Jon's condo would be first on our list. Frank & Maria L"

Frank (New Jersey) on October 13th, 2015 via HomeAway / Rating 5 out of 5 Stars

Fantastic Stay in Victoria Park

"I would highly recommend this property to anyone. It has been nicely (recently) renovated. We especially loved the shaded patio area where we ate most of our meals. Jon takes great pride in maintaining the garden. If you don't need to be steps from the beach (as was the case for us), Victoria Park is where you want to be. Quiet, narrow tree-shaded streets. Jon was friendly & easy to deal with!"
Brian (Ontario) on May 6th, 2015 via HomeAway / Rating 5 out of 5 Stars

Great stay and location!

"The stay was great in this one bedroom one bath condo! The property was nicely furnished, and on a quiet street. Very clean with nice patio for relaxing. Great to have a washer and dryer as well. Close to shopping and restaurants, and just a short drive to the beach. I would definitely stay there again when in the Fort Lauderdale area!"
Chad (Minnesota) on April 8th, 2015 via HomeAway / Rating 5 out of 5 Stars

Charming rental in quaint Victoria Park

"We’re repeat visitors at Tropical Hidden Gardens at Victoria Park, which is how comfortable we are about the property and owner Jon. Nice accommodations with all of the necessities in charming Victoria Park. We love this area since it’s close enough to walk to the Las Olas Blvd shops and restaurants and just a quick drive to the beach."

Jeanette (Illinois) on March 30th, 2015 via HomeAway / Rating 5 out of 5 Stars

Hidden Gem

"Recent two week stay in this lovely condo was everything we could have hoped for. Conveniently located to Los Olas Avenue where we walked most evenings to have dinner, quiet residential area where we felt quite safe, and the outside garden area was a very peaceful spot. Condo was well appointed and equipped with all the essentials - so much better than a motel/hotel room. You can tell the owner, Jon, takes pride in his property and in providing visitors any assistance/suggestions they may need! We thoroughly enjoyed our visit at this condo and will return."
Barbara (Pennsylvania) on March 16th, 2015 via HomeAway / Rating 5 out of 5 Stars

Hidden Gardens

"We stayed in this well furnished and cozy apartment in the Victoria Park section of Fort Lauderdale for almost two weeks in Feb 2015. Ideal for two who are looking for a comfortable and conveniently located apartment in a garden like setting for a week or two in a sunny climate."
Douglas (New York) on March 9th, 2015 via HomeAway / Rating 4 out of 5 Stars

Great neighborhood, close to everything.

"This rental is located in a beautiful, old Florida neighborhood near everything. The condo has a comfortable, attractive living space with all the modern conveniences. I enjoyed my stay very much and hope to return again. Jon, the owner, was very helpful with any questions and tips which made my stay even more enjoyable and easy. I felt right at home!"
Sheila (Tennessee) on March 4th, 2015 via HomeAway / Rating 5 out of 5 Stars

Really Nice Place ...

"We spent a week in January 2015 at Hidden Gardens and our stay was extremely enjoyable. From the time we arrived, we both felt really comfortable, it was like we were at home. Jon made sure we had everything we needed, and he assured us he was available anytime if we needed him. That was comforting.
Also, you can't beat the location. We walked everywhere, Los Olas Blvd. is close and there are shops and restaurants close by. We enjoyed the Tacos at Rocco's tacos. We plan to return next year and would definitely recommend this place to our friends."

Neisha & John (Ontario) on January 21st, 2015 via HomeAway / Rating 5 out of 5 Stars

Hidden Paradise!

"My husband and I were guests at Hidden Gardens last year for a month...it was so nice we came back again this year for another Month! Jon has the very Best Accommodations in Victoria Park! You will Enjoy a Very clean, Bright and Beautifully Decorated Place to Stay. As you can see from the photos it is has everything you'll need for a relaxing stay! The apartments are very well equipped in the kitchen. And how many places have a washer/dryer for your stay? These apartments do! We had stayed in Apt 1 both times. We did see apt.2 while we were there and it is impeccable as well. When you arrive you will be greeted with a warm smile, flowers and a fine bottle of wine to enjoy. Jon compiled a great blog for restaurants, shopping and other activities that are nearby. He is very professional as well as attentive to every guests needs and will always make your stay Memorable. You will want to return year after year! Just bring Yourself because that is All you will need to Enjoy a Wonderful Time Away!"

Darlene & Bob (Pennsylvania) on January 13th, 2015 via HomeAway & TripAdvisor / Rating 5 out of 5 Stars

Save the best for last!

"After touring Florida for 4 weeks staying in various accommodations we spent our last week in this wonderful 'hidden treasure'! Spotless clean, beautifully and tastefully decorated. Fully equipped with every little thing you could need or want - the attention to detail is amazing! Only holiday I can ever think of that I have came home with a suitcase of clean clothes as I washed them before leaving with the utilities being so good. Jon went over and above the 'call of duty' to make sure we were comfortable and enjoying ourselves - thank you so much - we hope to return!"

Pat (Scotland) on December 31st, 2014 via HomeAway & TripAdvisor / Rating 5 out of 5 Stars

I love this place

"I rented this place for a month. This is a Beautifully Designed and Professionally Managed Vacation Home, very clean, like no other. Landlord is very friendly and professional. If you're looking for a place of comfort and convenience then this is the place. Its in the hearth of the down town, Lots of bars and restaurants near by. They are all within walking distance. I would highly recommend this place to all ages. Free wifi is available. My bedroom and living room were spacious. It gives you a nice sense of home. If you google it you will see it is near Las Olas. I stayed at this place twice already and I will stay again."

Steve (Washington DC) on June 19th, 2014 via HomeAway / Rating 5 out of 5 Stars

Great Location

"We just spent a week in Apt.#1 and could not have been happier. It is close to everything: the beach, Las Olas, downtown, shopping, restaurants and bars. And it is so quiet! There is almost no traffic on the street out front. This apartment is in a residential neighborhood with residents walking their dogs and pushing their baby strollers. The owner, Jon, lives on site in Apt.#3 and is very personable. He obviously takes great pride in his property and does everything possible to make sure that you have a pleasant stay."

David D. (Georgia) on May 19th, 2014 via HomeAway & TripAdvisor / Rating 5 out of 5 Stars

Charming property in a quiet lush neighborhood while close enough to the beach.

"Tropical Hidden Gardens at Victoria Park was exactly what my family and I were looking for during our one week stay in South Florida. From the moment we arrived, the owner Jon made us feel right at home, he was especially cordial often providing us information about restaurants around the area, and he was always available. The unit itself was nicely furnished and careful attention to detail was evident. The in unit washer and dryer meant we could pack light, which we did. If you’re not familiar with the Victoria Park area, it is an upscale residential area filled with lush tropical foliage, walking distance to the famous Las Olas shops and restaurants, yet quiet enough to relax and hear the wind blowing through the plentiful palm trees. We plan to return to Tropical Hidden Garden every winter. "

Alex (Illinois) on May 9th, 2014 via HomeAway / Rating 5 out of 5 Stars

Can't wait to return!

"Our week in apt. #1 at Hidden Gardens was a very pleasant and relaxing experience. Jon, the owner, warmly welcomed us and made us feel at home! The apartment was clean and tastefully decorated ... exactly as pictured on the website. It was great to have a washer and dryer in the apartment. We enjoyed the very private patio area just outside our door, surrounded by palm trees and lush vegetation ... a great place for lunch and afternoon cocktails. Victoria Park is a residential area, with many parks, great for walking, where you see mothers with baby strollers and dogs on leashes. It is a short distance from Las Olas Boulevard with its boutiques and restaurants ...we stopped by an Italian pastry and ice cream shop for a double scoop of gelato! We had a great evening meal at 'Sage', one of the restaurants mentioned on Jon's blog. This was our first time in Fort Lauderdale and we were very impressed by the area ...we can't wait to return!"

Wade & Sheila (Nova Scotia) on April 5th, 2014 via HomeAway & TripAdvisor / Rating 5 out of 5 Stars

Exceptional Victoria Park Hideaway

"All we can say is.....WOW! From the first minute we walked through the door of this unit it felt like our home! Everything we needed to feel the comforts of home right down to the cozy kitchen! We spent a glorious 10 days at this ideally situated and equipped unit. There is no doubt that this location is the absolute best in Fort Lauderdale. Jon was fantastic to work with and made us feel right at home upon our arrival. He sincerely wants you to enjoy his unit and you will. I can confirm all the wonderful things mentioned in all of the other reviews. We hope to return soon!"

Ryan & Bobbi (Saskatchewan) on March 17th, 2014 via HomeAway & TripAdvisor / Rating 5 out of 5 Stars

Wonderful Neighborhood

"I spent a very satisfying month in this apartment at Hidden Gardens at Victoria Park. Jon, the owner, couldn't have been more helpful and was also very available if needed. The apartment was immaculate and then completely cleaned after the first two week period while I was there. It is tastefully furnished, has two flat screen Tv's, and has a completely furnished kitchen in which you could easily produce a full course dinner. It lacked nothing as far as I was concerned. The outdoor patio sitting area with table and chairs is a great place to have your morning coffee and/or a cocktail in the evening. The gardens are lush and you easily forget that you are in the middle of a city. Victoria Park is a wonderful neighborhood and I found the location to be less than 10 minutes away from anywhere I seemed to go - beach, shopping, and restaurants. I will certainly tell my friends about it and hope to return next year."

David (Maine) on March 8th, 2014 via HomeAway & TripAdvisor / Rating 5 out of 5 Stars

Home away From Home

"Just returned home from a wonderful and relaxing getaway in Victoria Park Gardens Fort Lauderdale Florida. This apartment had all the comforts of home and was beautifully decorated. The kitchen was spacious and had all the amenities necessary for preparing a gourmet meal. This property was not lacking in any way.

Jon, the owner was most hospitable, checking in to see if there was anything I needed. It was such a nice touch to be greeted with a welcome note, gift bag and bottle of wine. Far better than any hotel. 
I traveled alone and this location was great, close to the airport, beach, shops and restaurants. I highly recommend this property and will definitely return in the future."

Theresa (Maryland) on January 28th, 2014 via HomeAway & TripAdvisor / Rating 5 out of 5 Stars

Best Place To Stay in Victoria Park!

"My husband and I were traveling to Fort Lauderdale to see our son and family for Christmas. We stayed at Hidden Gardens for a month. We were so pleased to have found such a wonderful place in this quiet neighborhood. We stayed in apt #1 which was bright, spacious and very clean. Exactly as shown on the website. There is also cleaning service which was great. We had our own patio area with lush foliage. Parking was perfect as it was located right out front. If you like to walk you can go just about everywhere. Grocery stores, parks, gyms, a mall and Las Olas boulevard shops were not far. There are plenty of restaurants close by as well. Jon the owner was great. He was very attentive to our needs. It was also nice to know he actually lives in one of the units as well. He made our stay very pleasant. We are already planning another visit."

Darlene (Pennsylvania) on January 22nd, 2014 via HomeAway & TripAdvisor / Rating 5 out of 5 Stars

Most enjoyable stay

"My wife and I stayed at Jon's apartment for eight days during early December of 2013 and had an enjoyable stay. The apartment was well kept, was spacious (for the two of us,) had good furniture, and was well equipped; it even had a good size clothes washer and dryer. The apartment had a large TV in the living room and a small LCD in the bedroom (I do not watch much TV, but if you do, you may be more critical of the size of the LCD.) We were very pleased with our decision to select Jon's apartment for our stay; it was so much better that a hotel room and it was less expensive. Unless you are very messy or require daily room service, you won’t miss at all the daily service of hotels. Jon, the owner lives in an adjacent apartment and is very attentive to any need that you may have. The kitchen was modern and had almost everything you may need, if you care to cook; and in lieu of a dining table, there was a kitchen counter with two stools to sit down for meals. You have parking in front of the apartment, which is located in a very safe neighborhood and close to a nice small park. Restaurants and shops of Las Olas Boulevard are at about 10 to 15 minutes of leisure walking, and advantage on some nights, as Saturday, where parking becomes difficult. Beaches are about five minutes by car and parking is plentiful and inexpensive. About the only thing that we missed (and we did not ask Jon) was a dishwasher rack for the kitchen, but it was no big deal. Everything else worked very well for our stay and we would surely return next time we would be in the area."

Enrique (Argentina) on December 25th, 2013 via HomeAway & TripAdvisor / Rating 5 out of 5 Stars

A great place to stay

"I had a great stay at the Hidden Gardens. The apartment is located in a tranquil neighbourhood, but is also close to everything. It was very clean and well maintained. The service we received was excellent. Will definitely stay there again and recommend it to my friends."

Sharon (California) on October 30th, 2013 via HomeAway & TripAdvisor / Rating 5 out of 5 Stars

Clean and Cozy Facility

"This was a great place to stay. It was clean and provided most everything you needed for a vacation rental and the price was pretty good as well. It was a quiet neighborhood and close to downtown Las Olas. I don't really have anything bad to say about the place. If anything you are about 2-3 miles from the beach. Not walking distance but still very close. Great time, thanks again Jon."

Sam (Texas) on August 21st, 2013 via HomeAway & TripAdvisor / Rating 4 out of 5 Stars

response from Jon: "Thanks for your review Sam, while I would normally send a private email in thanks of a review, I must respond here as we've had many guests walk to the Beach from Hidden Gardens. It's exactly 1.7 miles (1.1 miles as the crow flies) and well within 'walking distance' for most people. Victoria Park is a 'walking' town. You will often see moms strolling with their kids here and dogs being taken out for a jog. There is a rare and wonderful community vibe and you really get a sense of it walking through our shaded, tree lined streets."

Exceptional Victoria Park Hideaway

"Exceptional apartment rental, nicely furnished in the beautiful, quiet Victoria Park area very close to restaurants and shops on nearby Las Olas Blvd. The property is very well maintained with beautiful gardens, comfortable and clean. The owner is very accessible and has a keen interest in helping the guests enjoy their stay in the Fort Lauderdale area. We highly recommend Hidden Gardens at Victoria Park for a vacation getaway or longer stay."

Bob (Virginia) on August 5th, 2013 via HomeAway & TripAdvisor / Rating 5 out of 5 Stars

Perfect blend of proximity, privacy, and amenities...

"Hidden Gardens at Victoria Park is truly a home away from home...Being residents of Fort Lauderdale already, my partner and I knew exactly where we wanted to be located during our extensive 3-4 month renovation project on our home--close to everything!!! We greatly appreciate that our favorite restaurants and world famous Las Olas Boulevard is literally within walking distance. I've even been walking down to the beach during my spare time too. We have absolutely loved our stay here and the owner has always gone out of his way to make our stay most welcoming. Anything you could imagine to make your stay more pleasant has already been thought of and included and, if not, the owner is local and more than happy to better accommodate your needs as best as possible. Without a doubt, this property is a real treasure. We've made several friends already and have absolutely fallen in love with the relaxed atmosphere here at Hidden Gardens. One should also note that the owner has extremely aggressive rates and any person hoping to achieve that "perfect" balance of location, relaxation and amenities for their next vacation rental should definitely check this place out. "

Joshua (Fort Lauderdale) on July 4th, 2013 via HomeAway / Rating 5 out of 5 Stars

Hidden Gardens,  Fort Lauderdale

"This is the second time that my husband and I have chosen to stay at the Hidden Gardens apartments with Jon; as per normal everything was immaculate for our arrival and during our stay of 3.5 months the place was always looked after and cleaned wonderfully. The gardens too were always in superb condition and just made it a pleasure to come home and sit in the serenity and peace that Hidden Gardens provides. We will definitely stay with Jon next time we are in town and keep spreading the word encouraging others to come this beautiful place for your stay in Fort Lauderdale."

Victoria (England) on May 9th, 2013 via HomeAway & TripAdvisor / Rating 5 out of 5 Stars

Came back for a second stay

"Last summer I stayed in apt.#2 which is the much larger 1 bedroom with two baths. Recently stayed in apt.# 1 which is a nicely appointed unit as you can see in the photos. Everything is as described by the owner who is most accomodating. I especially love the beautiful patio with all the tropical plants and trees. Victoria Park has the old Florida feel to it and is very conveniently located in a great area of town."

Diane (Utah) on January 19th, 2013 via TripAdvisor / Rating 5 out of 5 Stars

A True Living Pleaseure

"My wife and I stayed in Apt.#1 for a month and thoroughly enjoyed our stay . The apartment was very well appointed , spacious and very clean. Jon , the owner , was extremely helpful and friendly and takes great pride in his property . We work in the yachting industry and spend quite a bit of time in short term rentals in Ft. Lauderdale and I will always first check for availability with Jon before even considering another property."

Heinrich (England) on November 26th, 2012 via HomeAway / Rating 5 out of 5 Stars

Beautiful Property

"I had a great stay at the Hidden Gardens Apt #1 in Victoria Park. The unit was exactly as shown in the pictures, impecably clean, well furnished/decorated, and comfortable. It truly felt like a home away from home. The neighborhood was also superb, nice and quiet with beautiful houses and just a 5 min drive to Galleria Mall, shops, restaurants, and a very quick drive to the beach. The owner of the property was also extremely helpful, he made himself available by phone, provided directions as needed, and was genuinely an all around friendly individual. I would recommend this property to all my friends and relatives. Absolutely loved it!"

Chantal (Ontario) on October 29th, 2012 via HomeAway / Rating 5 out of 5 Stars

So Peaceful

"I recently stayed for 3 months at Tropical Hidden Gardens, and it lives up to the name of the very small apartment complex, there are only three with the owner occupying one. There is a small secluded seating area outside the apartment. Inside is a very tastefully furnished one bed, one bathroom floor layout. There is plenty of room for two people with a very well equipped kitchen area, breakfast bar and very comfortable seating area. The cost is very reasonable, I checked around for a few weeks before choosing this apartment and Jon is a very nice guy to work with. Highly recommended."

Richard (Fort Lauderdale) on October 12th, 2012 via TripAdvisor / Rating 5 out of 5 Stars

Great Place Close to Everything

"Just relocated from California and was fortunate enough to find this place to stay while I got the lay of the land. The apartment was clean, nicely furnished (as the pictures showed) and had a well equipped kitchen. This is a place that is close to downtown, the beach, shopping and great restaurants, a terrific alternative to a hotel. This is a place I'd recommend to family and friends when they come to Fort Lauderdale."

Bill (Just relocated to Fort Lauderdale) on July 9th, 2012 via HomeAway / Rating 5 out of 5 Stars

A Hidden Gem

"We spent an extended stay at Hidden Gardens and could not be more satisfied with the property and the owner. The apartment is spacious, fully outfitted for short or long stay and tastefully decorated. The location in a quiet neighborhood is perfect for quick access to all of Fort Lauderdale's recreational amenities and shopping as well as its business district. The owner takes great pride in maintining the property and was always helpful in guiding us to local businesses and restaurants. We would definitely stay at Hidden Gardens again and will gladly refer others to the property."

Mark (Fort Lauderdale) on July 3rd, 2012 via HomeAway  / Rating 5 out of 5 Stars

go back to the top